April 1, 2023

Dream House Quartet present their new EP on Deutsche Grammophon

Formed in 2018, Dream House Quartet fuses decades of musical mastery of classical and contemporary forms, featuring world renowned piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque, Grammy Award-winning guitarist, composer, and founding member of rock band The National Bryce Dessner, and composer, musician, and producer David Chalmin,performing radical new commissions from visionary composers and pivotal contemporary works of the last half century.

Dream House Quartet will tour across North America from April 23 to May 5, performing a program that includes the North American premiere of Thom Yorke’s first classical composition Don’t Fear the Light, world premieres by Bryce Dessner and David Chalmin, and works by Philip Glass, Meredith Monk, Steve Reich, and more.

Their new EP on Deutsche Grammophon will be released April 14 to coincide with the tour, and a full album release will follow in the fall of 2023.

Tour Dates

April 23, 2023
New York, NY @ The Town Hall

April 25, 2023
Austin, TX @ Bass Concert Hall

April 26, 2023
San Diego, CA @ The Epstein Family Amphitheater

April 27, 2023
Stanford, CA @ Bing Concert Hall

April 30, 2023
Los Angeles, CA @ UCLA’s Royce Hall

May 3, 2023
Toronto, CAN @ George Weston Recital Hall

May 5, 2023
New Haven, CT @ Yale Schwarzman Center